Two years after his most successful album to date, 2014 Forest Hills Drive, J. Cole unleashes his fourth studio album, 4 Your Eyez Only.

The album has 10 songs and no features, in typical Cole fashion. The album is introduced by “For Whom the Bell Tolls” and ends with a track nearly 9 minutes long.

Earlier this week, Cole dropped two tracks, “Everybody Dies” and “False Prophets.” They never made it to the final tracklisting, which I would not have minded.

“You get to this height or this level in your career, in terms of platform, the next one might go down, it could go up,” he shared in his Eyez doc. “You’re never guaranteed to be this high again. While I’m here, let me use this opportunity to say the realest shit I’ve ever said.”

True to form, Cole makes personal revelations on “She’s Mine, Pt. 1” and “Pt. 2,” rhyming about his family that he’s hidden from the public thus far, including the fact that he is now the proud father of a baby girl.

4 Your Eyez Only is here. Stream it below.

No more articles
Read previous post:
Drake Announces “More Life” Playlist on OVO Sound Radio

Drake hosted tonight's episode of OVO Sound Radio in honor of his 30th birthday which is tomorrow (October 24th). As...