The latest collaborative effort from Drake and Future has been now dissected track by track, via OVO Sound Radio tonight. The weekly show debuted the album in its entirety earlier tonight and it has gotten some heavy buzz. Drake and Future’s What A Time To Be Alive was also released as an exclusive iTunes and Apple Music release. About the 11-track album, Drizzy said:

“It’s a little soundtrack for people that need it right now,” Drake said of the 11-track album. I went to Atlanta for six days a couple weeks ago with the hopes of doing some songs with Future, and when you get around Future, it’s like a vortex, that guy can outwork anybody right now,” Drake said. “It’s tough to see someone do four, five songs in one night and not try to match it.”


Metro Boomin is pretty much the man behind the boards on this project alongside Southside, Boi-1da and Noah “40” Shebib. Drake credited Ernest Baker for providing the title “What a Time to Be Alive.” According to iTunes, the album is released under Cash Money Records with Epic Records. This is Drake’s second mixtape/album project this year since dropping If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late in February on iTunes under Cash Money / OVO Sound / Republic Records. Future recently released Dirty Sprite 2 via Epic.

Check the tracklist below and Stream the project on OVO Sound Radio and/or purchase it on iTunes.


No more articles
Read previous post:
Mac Miller – Brand Name (VIDEO)

With his major-label debut GO:OD AM now in the airwaves, The Mac is back with the release of his video...